The Chautauqua County Sheriff’s Office SWAT team consists of 15 members of the Sheriff’s Office as well as members of the City of Dunkirk Police Department, Lakewood Busti Police Department and the Town of Ellicott Police Department. These officers are highly trained tactical operators. They are tasked with the execution of high risk arrest and search warrants, dealing with armed barricaded subjects, dignitary protection details as well as other details designated by the Sheriff or from requests by other agency heads.

eMail  the SWAT Team Leader

Sniper rifles carried by the SWAT team.

Copyright ©  Chautauqua County Sheriff. All rights reserved.
This site or any portion thereof may not be reproduced or used in any manner whatsoever
without the express written permission of the Chautauqua County Sheriff.